A group of people smiling at the camera
A group of people smiling at the camera

Our Board of Directors

Jackson Health Foundation is governed by a volunteer board of directors comprised of community leaders, executives, business leaders, healthcare professionals, and hospital administrators who are committed to the philanthropic activities that benefit Jackson Health System. The board members assist in many aspects of the foundation’s fundraising efforts as well as increasing community awareness on behalf of the foundation and the system.

*Some board members not present in photo

2022-2024 Executive Committee


David A. Coulson, Esq.
Winston & Strawn LLP

Vice Chairman

Ed Joyce
Grove Bank & Trust


Matthew Grosack
Holland & Knight LLP


Gregory Irizarry
Northern Trust

GUA President

Silvia Rios Fortun

At Large – Board Appointed

Andria Ares Holtz

Jackson Health System CEO

Carlos Migoya
Jackson Health System

Immediate Past Chairman

Ana VeigaMilton
Jose Milton Foundation

At Large – Co-Presidents

Charmaine Gatlin / Flavia Llizo
Jackson Health Foundation

Board of Directors

Sergio Abreu
TECO Energy

Matt Allen
Related Group

David Barbeito
De La Hoz, Perez & Barbeito, PLLC

Russell Benford
Royal Caribbean Group

Eddie Diaz
Ocean Bank

John Diez
Ryder System, Inc.

Bert De Armas
First Horizon Bank

Gonzalo de Quesada
Bank of America

Armando Fernandez
Florida Power & Light

Felipe Fons
LDF Investments, LLC

Dr. Maya Ghaemmaghami

Matt Gorson
Greenberg Traurig

Mariana Martinez

Bob McFarlin
Miami Herald

Caroline O’Connor
Miami Marlins

Dr. Shirley Press
Jackson Health System

Chris Riley
Riles & Co

Maggie Villacampa
Wells Fargo

Candido Viyella
Earthview Capital, LLC

Advisory Board

Sandy Batchelor
The Batchelor Foundation

Abel Holtz (In Memorial)
The Fana Holtz Foundation